71st British Academy Film Awards Announced, here is the list


71st British Academy Film Awards, commonly known as BAFTAs, held on 18 February 2018 at Robert Albert Hall in London. Joanna Lumley hosted the show this time as Stephen Fry stepped down from his hosting duties after 12 years.


Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri, about a woman seeking justice for her daughter’s murder, bagged the top prizes at BAFTAs.

Meanwhile, Stars showed their support for the Time’s up and Mee Too campaigns by wearing black on the carpet.

Now, here is the list who has won BAFTA?

  • Leading Actor

Gary Oldman for Darkest Hour

  • Supporting Actor

Sam Rockwell for Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

  • Leading Actress

Frances McDormand for Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

  • Supporting Actress

Alison Janney for I, Tonya

  • Film

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

  • British Film

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

  • Director

Guillermo Del for The Shape of Water

  • Rising Star

Daniel Kaluuya for Get Out


The other Winners are ;

  • Original Music

The Shape of Water

  • Hair and Makeup

The Darkest Hour

  • Costume Design

Phantom Thread

  • Animated Film


  • Sound


  • Visual Effects

Blade Runner 2049

  • Production Design

The Shape of Water

  • Adapted Screenplay

Call Me By Your Name

  • Short Film

Cowboy Dave

  • Short Animation

    Poles Apart

  • Editing

    Baby Driver

  • Documentary

     I Am Not Your Negro

  • Cinematography

     Blade Runner 2049

  • Original Screenplay

     Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

  • Outstanding Debut by a British, Writer, Director or Producer

     I Am Not A Witch




What do you think about this post? Share your views in comments.

Also Read:  63rd Jio Filmfare awards Declared: Complete list of Winners