Tripura Election:BJP wins over 25 yr left Government,CPI(M)

Image: Reuters

BJP wins Tripura’s Assembly election in alliance with Indian People’s Front of Tripura(IPFT), leaving behind the CPI(M) the 25 year left government.

According to India Today the BJP in alliance with the Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura (IPFT) is leading in 40 of the 59 Assembly seats so far. Compare this to the BJP’s performance in 2013 Assembly election when the party lost its deposit in 49 of the 50 seats it contested.

BJP leader Ram Madhav said in a press conference in Agartala that the results could be “historic”, though he cautioned against jumping to a conclusion before the final verdict was out.

Janta Dal (United) is also ready to support BJP in Nagaland, as ANI has tweeted:

Door to door campaign, alliance with Tribal Party, choosing people’s issue like unemployment by hitting Manik Sakar’s government were the broad categories through which BJP went ahead for election campaigning and results can be seen in favour of BJP.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi tweeted thanking to brother and sister of Tripura as:

What do you think about this post? Share your views in comments.

Also Read:  PM Modi tears apart 'terror export factory' Pakistan in UK visit